{Recipe Redux} Port Wine & Bing Cherry Pops

The Nutrition Adventure

A recipe with spirit! Literally. cherry pops This month’s Recipe Redux theme is a lively one as we were challenged to use liqueurs, extracts, and other alcohol in our recipes. I’ve been wanting to make popsicles (haven’t made any yet this summer!), so this was the perfect opportunity to create something a little unconventional. cherry pops2 A couple years ago, I helped out with a wine and cheese pairing class at the Salud! Cooking School at Whole Foods and tried port wine for this first time. I wish I could remember the name of it because it was soooo good. Since then I’ve been in search of a similar port, but have learned a few things along the way about the different types of port wine. I prefer a the Tawny variety, which is sweet dessert wine that’s fortified with brandy. Normally I pair a Tawny with dark chocolates, but when I came across…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

